How to watch Nintendo at E3 2021

Don't miss Nintendo's big E3 announcements! Here's where and how to watch the 2021 event.

We expect a lot of exciting Nintendo E3 announcements this year what with so many highly anticipated games being worked on. Historically, the Japanese gaming company goes all out during their Nintendo E3 Direct announcing new Switch games, giving release dates, and even showing off new gameplay for some of their bigger titles.

If you don't want to miss out on the excitement of watching the E3 event live and first hand then make sure to tune in at the right day and time. Here's when and where to watch the Nintendo E3 2021 Direct.

Nintendo E3 2021 date and start time

There will be a Nintendo Direct on June 15 that lasts roughly 40 minutes focusing on Nintendo Switch games. After that, we'll see about three hours of gameplay during the Nintendo Tree House Live presentation. The Nintendo Direct will start at 9AM PT local CA time.

9AM PT 12PM ET 4PM UK 6PM CET 2AM AEST

Where to watch E3 Nintendo Direct

E3 2021 is a free event that you can watch from YouTube, Twitch, the E3 2021 app, or other popular streaming services. Sometimes when enough people jump onto a live stream the service doesn't work as well. You might want to jump between these options if you're experienceing issues.

Nintendo E3 YouTube

Nintendo E3 Twitch

Nintendo E3 E3 2021 App

The official app has not been updated yet at the time of this posting.

App access

E3 App

Free at App Store Free at Google Play

The place for E3 info

Check schedules, show info, participating companies, and more with the official E3 App. At the time of writing this, it has not been updated for E3 2021, but it likely will be in the following weeks.

Sweet Nintendo news

Each year Nintendo blows us away with exciting announcements and updates. Make sure you tune in at the right time and place to you can learn the news as it goes live.

My personal console

Nintendo Switch

$300 at Best Buy $300 at Amazon

Play your favorites anywhere

From nostalgic characters to brand new hits the Nintendo Switch hosts a variety of gaming genres. Take it with you wherever you go and entertain yourself for hours. It has the personal feel of a Game Boy with the TV connectivity of a major console.

Tags
Technology